Home > America, Articoli > America: a miracle by God

America: a miracle by God


I’ve always loved the United States of America and all the things red, white and blue. I can’t explain the reasons of this deep love but I can say that it’s a true, strong love for the greatest country on Earth. Yes, you’ve read correctly: the greatest country on Earth.

When I think about the birth of the U.S. I think about a miracle. A small group op people fought against the greatest, at the time, country on Earth, and they won with the help of the almighty God. Then, inspired by the same God, the wrote the two most powerful political documents of all time: the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution.For the first time in the history of mankind, natural law was recognized.

We hold these Truths to be self-evident, that all Men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness—-That to secure these Rights, Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just Powers from the Consent of the Governed, that whenever any Form of Government becomes destructive of these Ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or abolish it, and to institute a new Government, laying its Foundation on such Principles, and organizing its Powers in such Form, as to them shall seem most likely to effect their Safety and Happiness“. From the U.S. Declaration of Independence

They created a government that live thanks to the consent of the governed. A Union where the federal government is limited and the people is free to be what it want to be and do what it want to do.

Only in America we can have stories like the stories of Bill Gates, Steve Jobs or Mark Zuckerberg!!

America is an exceptional place with an exceptional people. It’s a beacon of freedom and hope for the rest of the world. Anytime a man is searching of freedom he goes to America.

Let me address something that I consider one of the primary reason of the greatness of the U.S.A.: its military.

I am an italian so I am forever grateful for the U.S. military that, with the help of other armies, freed my country during World War II.

The soldiers are remarkable and they do things that we can’t certainly do! they, and their families, sacrifice a lot to preserve not only the U.S. but also the entire world!

I follow american politics with passion because I believe that if America is ingood shape the world is more secure.

I describe myself as a conservative with a bit of libertarianism.

I must confess that I despise Barack Obama because he’s actively working for the transofrmation of the U.S. in Europe. He thinks the Europe is a great political experiment to copy but believe me it’s not!

I’m worried that the consequences of his presidency will be harmful and terrible not only for the U.S. but for the entire world!

I have hope in the american people for the restoration ofo the U.S. even if the work will be hard but not impossible!

 

 

 

Categorie:America, Articoli
  1. Non c'è ancora nessun commento.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Lascia un commento

